I once had a boss …

… who I thought was pretty smart. He had this neat plan for the business we worked on together.

One Day he showed me some details of that plan. It was a logo. An uninteresting logo. Not much more than a – literal – thought bubble with the business’ name inside.

“Nice art,” I said. “How’s the plan coming along?”

He didn’t know. More effort had gone into the logo than the business.

At that moment, I stopped thinking the boss was pretty smart. I worried about him and left the company not long afterwards.

The company was in deep trouble by then. I had to fight to get all the money I was owed.

Leave a Reply

