Post 2, 2009. Conversations

I have one personal new year resolution and a few changes I will make to my work this year.

The personal resolution is giving up toast for breakfast. I smother way too much butter on my toast and will be healthier for the change.

On the professional front I intend to spend a lot more time on the phone this year. I’m really over email, which I find erodes my productivity by slowing and limiting information exchange. A short conversation in which ideas and information can be exchanged in real time seems a far better idea to me!

I use the word “conversation” deliberately. Web 2.0 is supposed to be about conversation.  I think bringing more conversations – and more effective conversations – into my work cannot hurt anyone.

Leave a Reply

