Post 34:08 The difference between boys and girls

My three year old daughter, who is in pre-school, amazed me this morning.

I was eating toast and she paused her usual doodling and said “Daddy, I have spelled toast.”

And indeed she had: “ToST,” which is pretty damn good for someone her age.

When she showed this to her mother later in the morning, my six year old son interjected thusly:

“I can burp from one to ten, Daddy.” He proceeded to do so.

The funny thing is, the burping is perhaps the more precocious act. My daughter is a year or two ahead of schedule. The idea of counting while burping didn’t hit me until I was about 15!

Leave a Reply

