Post 29:08 Fired!

I’ve been fired by my only pro bono client, the Newtown Jets.

For the last three years, I have written match previews for ‘The Jet Base Rag,’ a wee magazine the club distributes at home games.

I’ve used it to channel HG and Roy into a torrent of Rugby League cliche. It’s been fun.

But the powers that be in league have decreed that the Jets must buy a certain number of a new publication. That means there’s no point in doing the Jet Base Rag any more, so the Jets no longer require my services.

The Jets were very kind and ran an ad for my business in each issue I wrote for. It never generated a single lead.

Nonetheless, I’m sad. And available for occasional unpaid work for worthy causes, says he with one eye on DHBC.org.au

Leave a Reply

