Post 05:08 The more information the better

Here’s a tip: the more information the better.

Today I received a pitch from a PR asking if her client belonged in a feature.

I’d never heard of the client, so how was I supposed to know.

A couple of days ago I was invited to an event, the agenda for which had no detail about who would be speaking or what would be said.

In both cases I have asked for more information so I can make a decision.

So here’s the tip: if you are asking for my time, or want to me to consider your client, tell me what’s on offer. I can’t say yes to the question of “Are you interesting in something we think will interest you.”

Leave a Reply

