Post 96a: Organised begging for a good cause

Hi readers.

Some of you may know that last year I rode in the Sydney to Wollongong bike ride to raise money for Multiple Sclerosis.

Well I’m going again this year.

It is a terrible worthy cause and if you want to make a donation, click here for details of the wee team I have formed with some IT PR folk and all the things you need to send some cash to the MS folk.

BTW, it should be an interesting ride. I’d been training well through the winter, getting my average speed up and generally getting stronger. Then came my cold of the last four weeks, which has seen me ride about 8km in a month! Hopefully in the next four weeks I can build on that base and hit my target of doing the ride in 5 hours and 30 minutes, a fair target on my very clunky MTB.

If I can do it, I will buy myself a road bike and get serious about this cycling caper!

Leave a Reply

