Post 80: Today’s complete wastes of my time

Would you believe that twice in two days I have had conversations that went like this?

PR: Do you want to write about my client’s product?

Me: I’ve never heard of the product? What does it do?

PR: I don’t know. I have to get back to you.

What are these people thinking before they call me? PR is in dire trouble as an industry if this is how it adds value!

I’ve also just heard from a PR person who has just received a press release … from another PR company. Now sending press releases to the wrong journo is an honest but dumb mistake. But to other PRs? Someone needs to vet the lists better because … hear that? Yep … it’s money and reputations going down the drain.

Leave a Reply

