Post 62: I really must stop taking phone calls on my bicycle

I really must stop taking mobile phone calls on my bicycle.

There seems to be some weird variant on Murphy’s Law that means if I ride my bike and the phone rings, it is PR person trying to pitch to me.

A very odd conversation ensues in which the poor PR, quite reasonably, finds it hard to adjust their pitch into some nano-pitch suitable for bike-riding journos. I end up sending an email apologising for being so brusque and explaining that my panting breathlessness really was the result of being on a bicycle.

Best, from now on, just not to take the calls, I think.

Unless someone knows of a bike-mounted mobile hands free speakerphone gizmo.

2 thoughts on “Post 62: I really must stop taking phone calls on my bicycle

  1. Bluetooth worries me cos it would be in my ear, thereby depriving me of important traffic-detecting, death-avoiding hearing capabilities!
    Unless you mean a handlebar-mounted bluetooth speakerphone. Then we’re talking.

Leave a Reply

